Header Announcement Bar Text. This can be hidden as required.

Darrington Strong logo

Board Meeting, February 21, 2022

The meeting was held at Moe’s Coffee and Martha Rasmussen opened the meeting.

Treasurer’s Report and Approval of Budget:
In Steve’s absence, Martha submitted the treasurer’s year-end report showing a grand total of $24,213.69 in all accounts. Linn moved to “approve the current treasurer’s report”, Ken seconded and the motion carried.

Approval of Last Meeting’s Minutes: Rick moved to “approve the minutes of the January 17, 2022 Darrington Strong Board meeting”, Linn seconded and the motion carried.

Website Updates: Martha reported that there were 2,333 page views and 1,523 sessions with the most “hits” on events, the community calendar and hiking.

Unfinished Business:
Darrington Strong Website IT Help: Roselie moved to “Make an initial payment to Heartlight Digital, contingent on getting a YES answer to point other domains to the sight”. Further discussion determined that an approximate amount of $600.00 deposit would be required to get started.

Suiattle Guard Station: Martha reported that we are still waiting on communication from the Darrington Historical Society.

Earth Day Cleanup: The cleanup is scheduled for April 22, 2022 and will be organized by the Hope Works Vista group. GPI will shuttle students where required.

New Business:
Annual Treasury Review: Martha announced that the review will be at our next meeting on March 21. Rick, Roselie and Dave volunteered to arrive early to review the documents.

Darrington Calendar: Linn proposed a new format for the upcoming calendar, to include advertising, birthdays and town hall meetings.

AirBnB Workshop: Carson presented the idea of a workshop to be held in town for those interested in hosting AirBnB lodging to out-of-town visitors. Marla moved to “schedule the AirBnB workshop for March 26th”, Ken seconded and the motion carried. Rick, Marla, Roselie, Carson, Martha and Linn volunteered to help organize the event.

Board Members & Guests Present:
Carson Tavenner
Dave Bell
JoAnn Milton
Ken Milton
Linn Wood
Marla Skaglund
Martha Rasmussen
Rick Knight
Roselie Rasmussen (via teleconference)
Savannah Wakeland
Yvette Vanderstelt